Leave us a review
5 Stars - 47 Reviews

Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Steve is an excellent tradesman, keeps time, does high-class work at very reasonable rates and finishes the job completely leaving nothing for the householder to clear up. A real star.
    Delivered as promised 5 stars, Good value for money 5 stars, Considerate and helpful 5 stars, Quality of communication 5 stars

    Peter Collins from Bath Avatar
    Peter Collins from Bath
    10/01/2020

    I had a new boiler installed. Steve and Joe arrived on time, worked to an excellent standard. Sorted some problems that arose. Kept to the quote and even came back to make sure it was working correctly. Very polite and tidy workers. Would recommend them to others.
    Delivered as promised 5 stars, Good value for money 5 stars, Considerate and helpful 5 stars, Quality of communication 5 stars

    Peter Steel from Bath Avatar
    Peter Steel from Bath
    10/01/2020

    Installed central heating sstem, new rads, replaced rads, installed new downstairs toilet “Honest, reliable and willing to go the extra mile!”

    Customer in Trowbridge Avatar
    Customer in Trowbridge
    4/01/2019
  • Excellent Service and cheerful staff. Always respond to urgent calls and work is exemplary

    Ian Yardley Avatar
    Ian Yardley
    5/26/2019

    BOILER REPAIR Found that my boiler was dripping water. Called Steve at G4 Gas at 18.10 on a Wednesday evening on his office landline and he answered the phone! Was due to go away the next day and had a Housesitter coming that would have no hot water as I had to turn the boiler off. Steve turned up the next day at 9.40am. On opening up the boiler he found a perished flexible condensate hose. He tried to fix it then and there but the hose was to brittle. So ordered a new one for the next day. I then went away and he fixed it the following day. While he was there asked him to service the boiler which he also did. Absolute brilliant turn around and would recommend his services.

    Ian Sing Avatar
    Ian Sing
    Larner Sing Ltd
    9/05/2020

    Mr Steve was just brilliant when he came to fix our central heating. The fault had confounded numerous Corgi engineers over 13 months but when Steve arrived he said “it might take me a couple of hours but I’ve never failed to find and fix a fault yet”. He was as good as his word and the heating remains ‘fixed’. Steve then went on to liaise with Corgi to allow them to learn from their mistakes and, more importantly, facilitate a full refund from Corgi for the work Steve did. I would G4 Gas to anyone!

    Rick Owen Avatar
    Rick Owen
    12/17/2019
  • Really positive to have a company that “does what it says on the tin” and at the price quoted! Excellent service and rasonable prices!

    David Whewell Avatar
    David Whewell
    9/14/2019

    Gas / Heating engineer Nice and Friendly and efficient. would recommend and use again.

    nicky Avatar
    nicky
    5/12/2014

    Complete flush of central heating system. Removal of some old radiators and fitting of new radiators “G4 Gas were very professional and polite. The work they carried out was completed in a competent way and the guys carrying out the work cleared up after themselves as they went along. When refilling our heating system they had a problem in getting all the radiators to heat up and spent about three hours double checking it was all working OK before they left. I have every intention of using them again.”

    Customer in Trowbridge Avatar
    Customer in Trowbridge
    12/04/2019
  • Steve is a conscientious thorough tradesman who has his customers welfare and best interests at the heart of the service he provides
    he frequently picks up problems that other less able gas men miss.

    Delivered as promised 5 stars, Good value for money 5 stars, Considerate and helpful 5 stars, Quality of communication 5 stars

    Anonymous Avatar
    Anonymous
    10/01/2020

    Excellent company. Prompt attention, accurate estimate on phone, phone ahead to confirm their imminent arrival which was exact to time. Work more complicated and extensive than expected but completed to our total satisfaction and at a very reasonable cost. Tidy and very polite.
    Delivered as promised 5 stars, Good value for money 5 stars, Considerate and helpful 5 stars, Quality of communication 5 stars

    Wendy Donald from Wiltshire Avatar
    Wendy Donald from Wiltshire
    10/01/2020

    Great service and good price

    Francis Chandler Avatar
    Francis Chandler
    6/14/2019
  • Gas / Heating engineer absolutely brilliant, highly recommended,Gareth turned up when he said he would,fixed the problem with the boiler no problems at all,being a landlord and being able to find a reliable plumber is priceless. again highly recommended.

    david Avatar
    david
    12/13/2019

    Steven and his team did a great job on time! Would thoroughly recommend them.

    SamuelJames Avatar
    SamuelJames
    12/30/2013

    Helpful and Relaible Steven and his team did a great job on time! Would thoroughly recommend them.

    SamuelJames Avatar
    SamuelJames
    9/30/2013
  • Prompt, clean and conscientious, have already recommended to others and would do so again.
    Delivered as promised 5 stars, Good value for money 5 stars, Considerate and helpful 5 stars, Quality of communication 5 stars

    Emma Grant from Wiltshire Avatar
    Emma Grant from Wiltshire
    10/01/2020

    Gas / Heating engineer Very impressed. Came on time. What a lovely young man! Very friendly. Did a good job. No mess. Would definitely recommend. Thank you Gareth.

    Mark Avatar
    Mark
    12/13/2019

    Arrived on time, excellent standard of workmanship and even cleaned up after themselves. Would definitely recommend to all my friends.
    Delivered as promised 5 stars, Good value for money 5 stars, Considerate and helpful 5 stars, Quality of communication 5 stars

    John Smith from Wiltshire Avatar
    John Smith from Wiltshire
    10/01/2020
  • I can not fault G4 Gas and I would highly recommend them to anyone. Professional, prompt with a high quality finish to all there work.

    Dave Chapman Avatar
    Dave Chapman
    5/19/2019

    Steve has done a couple of jobs for me since I moved to this area last year. Both jobs done conscientiously and to my satisfaction. Many thanks, Steve.
    Delivered as promised 5 stars, Good value for money 5 stars, Considerate and helpful 5 stars, Quality of communication 5 stars

    Jim Wilkie from Bath Avatar
    Jim Wilkie from Bath
    10/01/2020

    Excellent, honest and reliable. Can’t fault.

    Graeme Dimmock Avatar
    Graeme Dimmock
    5/14/2020

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?